Skip to content ↓

Hillcross Primary School

In this section...

Home Learning

Reading

  • Shared Reading  (daily)
  • Recorded at least three times weekly in Home-School Communication Book. 

Spelling

  • Daily spellings practice

Maths Key Skills

  • Times tables and related division facts
  • Counting in decimals and fractions
  • Counting in multiples from different starting numbers

Directed Home Learning

  • Weekly Maths challenge
  • Weekly English challenge
  • Topic Activity from Paint Pallete

Optional

Additional activities can also be taken from the paint palette, or from the list of activities at the front of the Home Learning Books

All directed home learning will be set and sent home every Friday.  This must be returned to school by Wednesday morning.

All children will attend ‘Catch-up Club’ over lunchtime should homework not be returned. 

Page 1

  • Whole School Topic- Around the World in 35 Days

    Published 09/06/19, by Steph Mayar

    Please complete the activities and send them ito school or upload the finished pieces to EEXAT for us too see.

    Read More
  • Friday 7th December

    Published 07/12/18, by Year Five

    Due in Wednesday 12th December

    Read More
  • Friday 30th November

    Published 30/11/18, by Year Five

    Due in Wednesday 5th December 

    Read More
  • Friday 23rd November

    Published 22/11/18, by Year Five

    Due in Wednesday 28th November 

    Read More
  • Friday 16th November

    Published 19/11/18, by Year Five

    Due in Wednesday 21st November

    Read More
  • Home learning 9.11.18

    Published 09/11/18, by Ruth Butchers

    Due in Wednesday 14th November

    Read More
  • Home learning Palette - War of the Worlds

    Published 02/11/18, by Ruth Butchers

    Please complete 1 per week

    Read More
  • Friday 2nd November, 2018

    Published 02/11/18, by Year Five

    Due in Wednesday 7th November 

    Read More
  • Friday 12th October

    Published 12/10/18, by Year Five

    Due in on Wedneday 17th October  

    Read More
  • Friday 5th October

    Published 05/10/18, by Year Five

    Due in on Wednesday 10th October

    Read More
  • Friday 28th September 2018

    Published 28/09/18, by Year Five

    Due in Wednesday 3rd October

    Read More
  • Home Learning 20.9.18

    Published 24/09/18, by Ruth Butchers

    Due in on Wednesday 26th September

    Read More