Term Dates

Term Dates 2022-2023

Autumn Term 2022

INSET Day (School closed to children):
Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September

Pupils in Year Y1-Y6 return to school:
Monday 5th September

Existing Nursery pupils including new all day Nursery children return to school: Monday 5th September

New Nursery (part-time) pupils start school week commencing Wednesday 7th September (please refer to the correspondence from the school confirming your child’s start date for this week)

Reception pupils return to school:
Wednesday 7th September 

Half-term:
Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October

INSET Day (School closed to children):
Monday 28th November

Nursery pupils last day of Autumn Term:
Thursday 15th December

Last day of Autumn Term YR-Y6:
Friday 16th December

Spring Term 2023

Pupils return to school:
Tuesday 3rd January

Half-term:
Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February

INSET Day (School closed to children):
Monday 13th March

Nursery pupils last day of Spring Term:
Thursday 30th March

Last day of Spring Term YR-Y6:
Friday 31st March

Summer Term 2023

Pupils return to school:
Monday 17th April

Half-term:
Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 

INSET Day (School closed to children):
Friday 30th June

Nursery pupils last day of Summer Term:
Thursday 20th July

Last day of Summer Term YR-Y6:
Friday 21st July

Please click on the link below if you require school term dates and holidays in Merton      for the next academic year:

https://www.merton.gov.uk/education-and-learning/schools/school-term-dates-and-holidays

Hillcross Primary School, Ashridge Way, Morden, Surrey, SM4 4EE

020 8542 6936

info@hillcross.merton.sch.uk