Term Dates

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021

INSET Day (School closed to children):
Wednesday 1st September

Pupils in Year Y1-Y6 return to school:
Thursday 2nd September

Existing Nursery pupils including new all day Nursery children return to school: Thursday 2nd September

New Nursery (part-time) pupils start school week commencing Monday 6th September (please refer to the correspondence from the school confirming your child’s start date for this week)

Reception pupils return to school:
Monday 6th September 

INSET Day (School closed to children) :
Friday 17th September

Half-term:
Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October

INSET Day (School closed to children):
Monday 29th November

Nursery pupils last day of Autumn Term:
Thursday 16th December

Last day of Autumn Term YR-Y6:
Friday 17th December

Spring Term 2022

Pupils return to school:
Tuesday 4th January

Half-term:
Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February

INSET Day (School closed to children):
Monday 14th March

Nursery pupils last day of Spring Term:
Thursday 31st March

Last day of Spring Term YR-Y6:
Friday 1st April 

Summer Term 2022

Pupils return to school:
Tuesday 19th April

Half-term:
Monday 30th May to Monday 6th June (in lieu of the Queens Jubilee)

INSET Day (School closed to children):
Friday 24th June

Nursery pupils last day of Summer Term:
Thursday 21st July

Last day of Summer Term YR-Y6:
Friday 22nd July

Please click on the link below if you require school term dates and holidays in Merton      for the next academic year:

https://www.merton.gov.uk/education-and-learning/schools/school-term-dates-and-holidays

Hillcross Primary School, Ashridge Way, Morden, Surrey, SM4 4EE

020 8542 6936

info@hillcross.merton.sch.uk